Kaptured - Photography Club

About Kaptured

Kaptured serves as the official photography coverage body of IIM Kashipur. The club is responsible for the coverage of all the happenings inside the walls of IIM Kashipur. In normal times, we cover the flagship event "Agnitraya", and other renowned events such as Uttistha, Coalescence and TedX along with Kafoconia and Sangraam, the sports event.

We showcase the beauty of IIM Kashipur to the outside world in the form of awesome photographs and videos. The club also takes care of the budding photographers of the college by featuring them in the Club's social media handles through Photo of the Month and Photo of the Week and organizing events such as photography workshops and photo-walks.

We turn moments lived in IIM Kashipur into cherishable memories in the form of visuals that a member of IIM Kashipur family can revisit and remember for lifetime.

Moments may not come back again, but the memories will remain forever..

Chairperson: Prof Smarak Samarjeet


Diksha Sharma

Kailash Mulchandani

Kunal Sharma

Renu Meena

Ankit Verma


Batch Photoshoot 

Official photoshoot for various clubs, committees and cells, and all sections over the span of 3 days.

Picturesque - Photo of the month event

Photography competition for students on the given theme conducted throughout the year. Select 3 winners and distribute the prize money worth Rs 1000.

Photo Exhibition - Pradarshani

Under this event submissions are taken from all brackets of students, and teachers too and are put on display in the campus area for people to see. Students and faculties are invited to witness the exhibition for 2 days.

Camera On - D2C competition

A national level competition on D2C platform for PAN India colleges, on a given theme. Based upon the various criterias winners are declared for the same.

Click & Blink - Agnitraya event

A PAN India event under Agnitriya, taking submissions from colleges all over India. Based upon the various criterias winners are declared for the same and the prize money worth Rs 10,000 is distributed.